Wine naturally carries a sediment and this is usually fined (also known as clarification). Vegetarian-suitable wines can use an inert clay called ‘bentonite’, egg whites, or let the sediment naturally settle before bottling the wine, rather than using fining agents that include animal gelatin or fish-based products.
Check out our fine selection of vegetarian wines and other vegetarian and vegan-friendly drinks. The best organic wines, produced in an animal-friendly way.
Fine Champagne-esque fizz from Laverstoke in Hampshire
Luxurious rosé sparkling wine from Hampshire